Cannes 2007: The winners

Just in case you missed anything, here is the full list of winners at Cannes this year:

Palme d´Or
4 Months, 3 Weeks And 2 Days – Cristian Mungiu (RO)

Grand Jury Prize
The Mourning Forest – Naomi Kawase (JP)

60th Anniversary Prize
Gus van Sant – Paranoid Park (FR)

Best Actress
Jeon Do-yeon, Secret Sunshine – Lee Chang-dong (KR)

Best Actor
Konstantin Lavronenko, The Banishment – Andreï Zviaguintsev (RU)

Best Director
The Diving Bell and the Butterfly – Julian Schnabel (FR)

Best Screenplay
Fatih Akin – The Edge of Heaven (DE)

Jury Prize
Silent Light – Carlos Reygadas (FR)
Persepolis – Marjane Strapi and Vincent Paronnaud (FR)

Caméra d´Or
Jellyfish (FR)
Special Mention:
Control (GB)

Palme d´Or for Best Short Film
Ver Lllover – Elisa Miller (MX)
Special Mention:
Ah Ma – Anthony Chen (Singapour)
Run – Mark Albiston (NZ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *