EFP announces "Producers on the move"

European Film Promotion has announced the producers that will take part in its 10th “Producers on the Move” programme. The members choose young(ish) producers that have made a mark with local productions and create networking opportunities and press opportunities at Cannes. There is no Belgian producer this time. The participants are:

Alexander Glehr, Novotny & Novotny Filmproduktion (selected by Austrian Film Commission)
Kleine Fische by Marco Antoniazzi

Ilian Djevelekov, Miramar Film (selected by National Film Centre, Bulgaria)
“Zift” by Javor Gardev

Ankica Jurić Tilić, Kinorama (selected by Croatian Audiovisual Centre)
“Kino Lika” by Dalibor Matanić

Czech Republic:
Monika Kristl, Dawson Production (selected by Czech Film Centre)
“3 seasons in Hell” by Tomás Masín

Christian Potalivo, M&M Productions (selected by Danish Film Institute)
The Lost Treasure of the Knight’s Templar: The Mystery of the Snake Crown by Giacomo Campeotto

Katrin Kissa, Homeless Bob Production (selected by Baltic Films)
“Autumn Ball” by Veiko Ounpuu

Matti Halonen, FS Film Oy (selected by Finnish Film Foundation)
“8 Days to Permier” by Perttu Leppä

Emmanuel Agneray, Bizibi (selected by Unifrance)
“Jaffa” by Keren Yedaya

Janine Jackowski, Komplizen Film GmbH (selected by German Films)
“Everyone Else” by Maren Ade

Gábor Sipos, Laokoon Filmgroup (selected by Magyar Filmunió/ Hungary)
“Happy New Life” by Árpád Bogdán

Gudrún Edda Thorhannesdottir, Spellbound Productions (selected by Icelandic Film Centre)
“Country Wedding” by Valdís Óskarsdóttir

Andrew Freedman, Venom Film (selected by Irish Film Board)
His & Hers by Ken Wardrop

Giorgia Priolo, Film Kairòs (selected by Filmitalia)
“Black Sea” by Federico Bondi

The Netherlands:
Carmen Cobos, Cobos Films b.v. (selected by Holland Film)
El Olvido by Heddy Honigmann

Yngve Sæther, Motlys AS (selected by Norwegian Film Institute)
“The Man who Loved Yngve” by Stian Kristiansen

Andrzej Jakimowski, Zjednoczii Artystów i Rzemieślników (ZAiR) (selected by Polish Film Institute)
“Tricks” by Andrzej Jakimowski

Rodrigo Areias, Bando à Parte (selected by ICA I.P./Portugal)
“Tebas” by Rodrigo Areias

Daniel Mitulescu, Strada Film (selected by Romanian Film Promotion)
“The Way I Spent the End of the World” by Catalin Mitulescu

Slovak Republic:
Peter Kerekes (selected by Slovak Film Institute)
Cooking History by Peter Kerekes

Eva Rohrman, Forum Ljubljana (selected by Slovenian Film Fund)
“Landscape N° 2” by Vinko Moderndörfer

Koldo Zuazua, Alicia Produce, S.L. (selected by ICAA/ Spain)
“Me Too” by Antonio Naharro & Alvaro Pastor

Erik Hemmendorff, Plattform Produktion AB (selected by Swedish Film Institute)
“Involuntary” by Ruben Östlund

United Kingdom:
Adrian Sturges, Picture Farm (selected by British Council)
“The Escapist” by Rupert Wyatt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *